Home Sweet Home

I made the trek back to Iowa for the 4th of July holiday – and managed to stay home for 5 days. And surprisingly, it wasn’t that bad. Trading in city life for a weekend of bonfires, floating, s’mores and drinks was actually quite nice. I recommend all of you city folks to experience nature and the company of good people every once in a while – I promise, it’s worth it. And since I’m making it sound so fabulous, I’ll be sure to share a few pictures.

Floating in the quarry with about 20 of my closest friends and family back in Iowa. Definitely one of the things I miss about being so close to home. And the pontoon is pretty nice, too 🙂
4th of july

Waking up to this view is so serene. It’s so nice to visit home every once in a while.
weekend at home

Leave a Reply

