Friday Favorites

Hi, All. Not the greatest week on my side of the screen. We lost a great man on Wednesday, Kenny Simon – or as I like to call him, Papa Simon. He lost his battle with lung cancer but he fought damn hard for the past two years. I couldn’t say a bad thing about him if I wanted – he loved his entire family with all his heart, he stood up for what he believed, he had a great sense of humor. Though it will be hard for my family, I know Papa is in a better place and isn’t in any pain anymore. Eventually we’ll all be okay but until then, we have each other and that’s all that really matters. If there’s one thing I know for certain, it’s that family always comes first.

Something else I know – this week’s Friday Favorites are amazing. Or as amazing as they can be given the week I’ve had. Enjoy 🙂

Favorite Laugh

Favorite Fall Sweater

Favorite Hair (I wish I could go this light sometimes. And I love the curls.)

Favorite Quote

Favorite Song (“Catch My Breath” by Kelly Clarkson – Yay!!)

Leave a Reply

